Cowley Road, Uxbridge, Middlesex UB8 2LX

Uxbridge (01895) 590112

Whitehall Infant School

Learning at the heart of everything we do

Our Governing Board

Introduction & Welcome

The Governing Board works alongside the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team to ensure that Whitehall Infant School provides a good quality education for our pupils. For more information about the role of the Governing Body, click here

There are a variety of roles within The Governing Board, including Parent governors, Co-opted Governors and Staff Governors. Each member of The Governing Board brings a range of skills to the role. 

All governors can be contacted through Whitehall Infant School – please put your question or query in writing and give in to the school office in a sealed envelope marked ‘private & confidential’ and addressed to the Governor concerned.  The school will ensure this is promptly passed on.


Governor Profile - Mrs Sandra Lange (Chair of Governors)

Sandra Lange Governor Profile.pdf


Governor Profile - Mrs Man Tsuey (Manny) Tse BSc, PhD (Co-opted Governor)

 Man Tseuy (Manny) Tse Governor Profile.pdf


Governor Profile - Mr Chris Kanwei (Co-opted Governor)

Chris Kanwei Governor Profile.pdf


Governor Profile - Mr Wajid Raja (Parent Governor)

Wajid Raja Governor Profile.pdf

Governor Profile - Mr Peter James

I have lived in and around Uxbridge since the 1970’s and have been involved with Whitehall Infant school in different guises since the 1980’s when my children attended the school. Following a career as an auditor for multi-national companies I am now retired and still live locally.

I am also a Governor at Whitehall Junior School. 

Governor List and Responsibilities


Relevant Business Interests

Any other educational establishments governed

Relationships with school staff

Term of Office

Committees & Responsibilities

Parent Governors (4) - elected by parents

Mandhir Gill




Dec 17 - Dec 21

Safeguarding Governor


Sandra Lange (Chair)




Mar 17 - Mar 21

Curriculum & Standards

Andrew French




Dec 18 - Dec 22


LA Governors (1) - nominated by the LA



Staff Governor (1) - elected by staff

Tara Woolley




May 18 - May 22

 Curriculum & Standards

Headteacher - ex officio

Manjit Bringan




ex officio

All Committees

Co-opted Governors (5) - appointed by the Governing Body

Peter James


Whitehall Junior School NONE

 Sep 16 - Sep 20


Wajid Raja

NONE NONE NONE Jul 18 - Jul 22 Curriculum & Standards

Man Tsuey Tse

NONE NONE NONE May 16 - May 20 Resources

Chris Kanwei

NONE NONE NONE Oct 19 - Sept 23 Resources

Stephen Williams

NONE NONE NONE Oct 19 - Sept 23 Resources

Yona Heyward (Vice chair)

Imagine Little Yellow Fish - Early Years consultancy NONE NONE Dec 19 - Nov 23 Curriculum & Standards

Associate Governors (no voting rights) - appointed by the Governing Body

Carolyn Cheshire

NONE NONE NONE Sep 17 - Sep 21 Curriculum & Standards

Clerk to Governors (no voting rights)

Frances Nwanodi

Director Francharlo Ltd trading as SmartPA Clerking roles with Grange Park Infant & Nursery school and Veritas Educational Trust NONE not applicable

Governors who have stepped down in the last twelve months:

Trusha Dabba (LA Governor)

NONE Heathrow Primary School NONE Mar 18 - Mar 21 Curriculum & Standards